TPC Journal-Vol 9- Issue 2-Full-Issue

Editorial Staff Senior Advisory Board Judith C. Durham Samuel T. Gladding Lynn K. Hall Theodore P. Remley, Jr. James P. Sampson, Jr. Editorial Review Board 2019 The Professional Counselor ( TPC ) is the official, peer-reviewed, open-access electronic journal of the National Board for Certified Counselors, Inc. and Affiliates (NBCC), dedicated to research and commentary on empirical and theoretical topics relevant to professional counseling and related areas. TPC publishes original manuscripts relating to the following topics: mental and behavioral health counseling; school counseling; career counseling; couple, marriage, and family counseling; counseling supervision; theory development; ethical issues; international counseling issues; program applications; and integrative reviews of counseling and related fields. The intended audience for TPC includes National Certified Counselors, counselor educators, mental health practitioners, graduate students, researchers, supervisors, human services professionals, and the general public. About The Professional Counselor National Board for Certified Counselors 3 Terrace Way, Greensboro, NC 27403-3660 The Professional Counselor © 2019 NBCC, Inc. and Affiliates Hannah Acquaye Susan A. Adams Kathryn Alessandria Ellen Armbruster Allison Arnekrans Jennifer Beebe Eric Beeson Kirk Bowden Kathleen Brown-Rice Matthew R. Buckley Rebekah Byrd Keith M. Davis Mary M. Deacon Daniel DeCino Joel F. Diambra Karen Dickinson Syntia Santos Dietz Robin Dufresne Kelly Emelianchik-Key Thomas Fonseca Courtney E. Gasser Gary G. Gintner Barry Glick Charlotte Hamilton Seth C. W. Hayden Stephen Hebard Shannon Hodges Eleni Maria Honderich Franc Hudspeth J. Richelle Joe Maribeth F. Jorgensen Viki P. Kelchner Elizabeth Keller-Dupree Carie Kempton Branis Knezevic Justin Lauka Kristi A. Lee Yanhong Liu Jessica Lloyd-Hazlett Sandra Logan-McKibben Huan-Tang Lu Amie A. Manis Miles J. Matise Mary-Catherine McClain Carol McGinnis Cherise M. Murphy Cheryl W. Neale-McFall Allison Paolini J. Dwaine Phifer Dustin Reed Wendy Rock Jyotsana Sharma Christopher Sink Angelica Tello Michael M. Tursi Alwin E. Wagener Jeffrey M. Warren Claudia Weese Amy Williams Chelsey Zoldan Kylie P. Dotson-Blake, Publisher Catherine Clifton, Managing Editor Gretchen C. Porter, Copy Editor Kristin Rairden, Graphics Specialist Rachel P. Sommers, Media Support Specialist J. Scott Hinkle, Editor